Who won the 2022 Surf Park Awards? Full results here

The results from the 2022 Surf Park Awards are in after the finalists and winners were announced at this year’s Surf Park Summit. This year’s award was a submission contest with a written explanation and a video highlighting one of three categories that are defining the future of surfing and the wave pool industry.

A group of surf industry leaders, including surfing legends and those who make waves in the business, reviewed the submissions and ultimately decided on the winners. The judges were Debbie Beacham, Izzy Tihanyi, Brandon Lowery, Ian Cairns, Shaun Tomson, Peter Townend and Jess Ponting

This year’s categories and winners are as follows:


1st place UNIT Surf Pool
2nd place Endless Surf

Progression and Innovation

1st place Wavegarden
2nd place URBNSURF

Democratizing Access

1st place ADG/EpicSurf
2nd place Alaia Group, Alaia Bay

Teams from (L to R) EpicSurf, Unit, Wavegarden. Photo by John Cocozza